All Guy Thys Award Winners

The Guy Thys Award was handed out for the first time in 2011. The winner of this award is chosen by the trainers. The Award is bestowed on a coach who has made a positive contribution to the trainer’s image through his attitude or leadership.

Season Winner Club Nationality
2014-2015 Hein Vanhaezebrouck KAA Gent Belgium Belgian
2013-2014 Franky Dury SV Zulte Waregem Belgium Belgian
2012-2013 Peter Maes KSC Lokeren Belgium Belgian
2011-2012 Michel Preud’homme Al Shabab Belgium Belgian
2010-2011 Ariël Jacobs RSC Anderlecht Belgium Belgian